Q&A with Camille Eddy

By Camille Eddy

Posted on 18th September 2019

Reading time: 2 minutes

My name is Camille, but my close friends and colleagues call me Cam. I was born in France, and I’ve been studying communication in Paris for the past two years. I like meeting people, exchanging stories, and dancing. I also like to eat well and I love the food in Cape Town. I'm here for five months, and I'm sure this experience will be very satisfying.

What is your position in the Yellow Door team?

Marketing intern

What part of your job do you enjoy the most?

I like to use my creativity and find ways for it to work for our customers

What part of your role do you find the most challenging?

To get my head around all the software that we use at Yellow Door! I already have some knowledge, but I can tell you that my colleagues have a really great level!

What do you enjoy most about being part of the Yellow Door team?

I like the fact that they trust me, even if English is not my native language. I will learn a lot about the language and their different marketing techniques.

What do you do when you’re stuck for inspiration?

I put on my headphones, and I get on with another task until my inspiration comes back…

What is your pre-work routine?

An apple, black tea, some R’n’B music, and I’m ready to start my tasks!

If you could be any superhero, who would you be and why?

I’d say Wonder Woman, because I’m a brunette and I can show compassion, like her.

What’s your favourite way to spend a weekend?

I’m in Cape Town with my three best friends from France, so I’d say have a little drink on a Friday night with them to start the weekend. Then on Saturday, to go to one of those little markets in Cape Town where there’s an incredible choice of meals from all around the world. Then go out on Saturday night with friends, and on Sunday rest before resuming the week!

What music do you like to listen to while working?

I would say, that it can vary from French rap to Bob Marley, through to Moby when I feel a little stressed.

Introvert or extrovert?

Before I get to know people, I’m a little introverted. But once I’ve talked to them for 10 minutes, I become totally myself : that means I speak and laugh a bit loud…

Cats or dogs?

Dogs, for sure! I always wanted a Labrador, but my mother never gave in.

Shoes or barefoot?

At home, definitely barefoot. But I think it’s better to put shoes on on the street…

What’s your favourite spot in Gardens?

Roots Café has very good bagels and carrot cake !

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on email

Recently on the blog

Q&A with Alex Mac Neill

My name is Alex and I’m currently studying brand building and management at Vega. Although I’m originally from Joburg, I’ve…

Hello!

Yes, #lifebehindtheyellowdoor is a thing – check it out on Instagram or sign up to our quarterly newsletter